Denise

Great location, lovely outlook, terrific room, very welcoming host. Terrific restaurant - loved everything about Park Ridge Resort.

5/5/2021

Jenny

Well I am definitely coming back for a relaxing weekend. Beautiful place to stay, amazing views, and so peaceful. What a lovely find on a rainy Wednesday for me!

5/5/2021

Malcom

Very friendly welcome with offer of help to carry bags, very clean and comfortable large room. Great location with good restaurant and other local eateries nearby.

3/5/2021

Lesley

I've stayed here several times now for a relaxing break, sleeping on a comfortable bed in fabulous Gerringong. A balcony contributes to the joy of staying here and Dining in the Restaurant is a must! Fiona's cooking is healthy and exceptional. Thank you Shane & Fiona, we'll be back.

30/4/2021

David

We had a great overnight stay at the park Retreat , the room was Modern with nice views to the ocean and hinterland , this hotel is our "GO TO" hotel when visting the region .

30/4/2021

Stephen

Great location very cosy and clean. My only dislike was the bed was too hard for me.

30/4/2021

Sunny

The best location, clean spacious rooms. Room has all the amenities you need and Shane was super friendly and helpful. Will defiantly be back if when I’m back in Gerringong.

30/4/2021

 

Frances

Cleanliness, friendly staff, close to shops.

29/04/2021

Margaret

Loved everything about this gorgeous place...wish we could have stayed longer. Super comfortable & clean, beautifully decorated & friendly helpful staff. Plus Gerringong is a beautiful little town.

28/04/2021

Kathleen

Had a fantastic stay, beautiful and homely hotel in the perfect location. Large, stylish and comfortable rooms with a great view. Friendly staff and loved the library. Great value for money.

24/4/2021

Murray

The place was clean and real value for your money. The staff were fantastic and the food was amazing, honestly couldn’t fault the place in anyway. Gerringong is such a pretty place and heaps to do , can’t wait to return!!! 

24/4/2021

Tim

Very comfortable room, nicely furnished, and a great breakfast in the restaurant. Park Ridge is ideally located in Belinda Street, close enough to coffee shops and bistros but just far away to avoid any traffic noise. Nice to see an establishment so thoughtfully decorated by the owners, who obviously take a great deal of pride in their establishment. A great choice.

24/4/2021

Sam

 

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, good restaurant, breakfast was good, late check out , nice ambience and great customer service with great staff at a reasonable price. Thank you from the keels we had a lovely weekend and felt so welcomed and satisfied!!

24/04/2021

Yvonne

It was great. The motel was very clean and fresh. The room was comfortable and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I love the fresh fragrance as you walked in. The motel was very close to shops, cafes and not too far to the beach.

20/04/2021

JenJoe

What a pleasant stay. Friendly welcome at check-in. Covered parking. Quiet, clean room with a view of the area's vibrant colors. Helpful recommendations for repairing our hire-car's flat tire. Recommend.

20/04/2021

Julie

The ground floor rooms at front are great for access from your car. There is no garden or outdoor courtyard at this hotel. The driveway has been nicely landscaped but it's not a garden. The road outside is screened off by the planting and is quiet. The rooms have a mini-fridge, toaster, kettle, tea and coffee making. Good wi-fi, TV, air-con. Good showers and hot water supply.

17/04/2021

Alistar

Thank you Shane, We very much enjoyed our stay and so did our friends who traveled with us. It's not huge as large hotel chains so it feels very private and quiet and the service and maintenance were just as great as any reputable hotel, Everything was clean and perfectly maintained. Just after we left, they kindly called us to let us know we left our pillow! We will always stay here whenever we travel down South.

10/04/2021

Vicki

Excellent

10/04/2021

Keith

It was an extremely enjoyable stay , very clean, peaceful and relaxing an ideal getaway thank you see you again soon.

10/04/2021

Karen

Friendly, helpful staff. The location was great.

9/04/2021

Arthur

great experience the rooms were excellent with beautiful art, enchanting views and friendly staff supported by top world class restaurant. I differently will be back love the beach areas also.

7/04/2021

Michelle

We had a wonderful stay, even though it was very wet weather, it was lovely to be in such a comfortable and stylish room with everything we could need, the room was clean and well maintained. We loved having the on-site restaurant across the hall. The meals are amazing quality and great value. Shane and his staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. This hotel exceeds more expensive ones close by. You won’t be disappointed if you book a stay

7/4/2021

Gabby

Very happy with our stay at the Park Ridge Retreat. Friendly staff and great food in their restaurant. Would definitely stay there again.

1/04/2021

Robyn

Room with a view, friendly, hard working staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

30/03/2021

Kosaku

A very pleasant stay, well presented facillity, professional helpful staff, better than average restaurant and overall representing very good value.

30/03/2021

 

 

Wayne

Great location, well appointed clean rooms with all the basics including cutlery. Stayed in a king room, balcony overlooking the front gardens. Large bathroom plenty of piping hot water. Construction next door was a little noisy at 7 a.m. in the morning. Restaurant was good at reasonable prices. Undercover and open air parking downstairs, not allocated could be a bit of a squeeze for large vehicles. The beach is quite close a couple of minute drive or you can walk it but it is quiet hilly. All in all a good place to stay in Gerringong and a great base for adventures to surrounding areas of which there are plenty to see. Highly recommended, would stay here again..

24/03/2021

Marilyn

The retreat/hotel was beautiful, it was clean and very well maintained. The weather was miserable during out stay forcing us to unwind and relax! ( a good thing) The restaurant was lovely and very reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful.

17/03/2021

Cheryl

My daughter and I had lovely stay at Park Ridge. We had a twin share room on the 1st floor that looked out over the green rolling hills towards the ocean. The beds and pillows were super comfy, everything was spotless, and it was quiet. We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant (last orders at 7.30pm) so you don’t want to miss out so go early. Our Food was really good, I loved the menu and not expensive. Shane was always helpful. Our stay was good value I thought and really relaxing. Definitely stay again. Thank you.

16/03/2021

Elaine

Had a great couple of nights here. Staff were very helpful. It is in the perfect location- a real find!

15/03/2021

Chantelle

We loved our stay! Excellent location! Spacious, clean rooms. Really lovely staff. We can't wait to come back!

14/03/2021

Carol

Park Ridge was excellent and great position right in town. The room had plenty of space and it was great to have a toaster, plates and cutlery. The ensuite was large, everything was lovely and clean. We had a downstairs room with a little balcony area.

12/03/2021

Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Attention to detail, room was beautifully prepared for arrival. Caring friendly staff. Fantastic food and service. Thank you for your care.

Jenny

Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Attention to detail, room was beautifully prepared for arrival. Caring friendly staff. Fantastic food and service. Thank you for your care.

10/03/2021

Joy

Second time visiting the Park Ridge and we loved every moment of our stay. Such a relaxing place, beautiful room with a view and lovely spa. Had a good night sleep and wish we could stay longer. Will see us again. Thanks

5/03/2021

Colleen

Beautiful room in a great central location . We also loved dinner at the on site restaurant - great value especially with complimentary bottle of wine with 2 courses deal available at the time !!

28/2/2021

Rebecca

We had a lovely stay at Park Ridge Retreat. We stayed in a king deluxe room which was spacious and very clean. Saturday night  we had dinner at the restaurant and the food was beautiful! I had the fillet mignon and could not fault it at all. Our host was fantastic as well. Unfortunately I can’t remember her name but she was very friendly & knowledgeable. We would stay here again.

26/2/2021

Margaret

Very relaxing. Good room with a view. Absolutely loved the restaurant food....delicious!! We would love to return. :)

26/2/2021

Paul

Great Break, hotel team very friendly & helpful. The location of the Hotel is perfect for easy access to townwship, nearby beaches and nice walks plus great places to visit some great places like Kiama and Berry. The view from the King Spa Room was a brilliant surprise ocean and hills. The rooms are getting a little tired but are clean and have everything you need. Would come back.

25/2/2021

Rick

Great location,lovely clean rooms. Friendly obliging staff. Really enjoyed our stay.

23/2/2021

Richard

Comfortable bed clean room well appointed great shower close to everythin.

22/2/2021

Rob

Enjoyed our stay, comfortable room, lovely sitting on balcony with sea breeze, easy parking, beautiful area and staff terrific.

21/2/2021

Robyn

Great location, beautiful motel with a peaceful feel about it and wonderful greetings and help from Shane all the way through from booking to checking out for us all (18ppl).

15/02/2021

Scott

What can I say, I have been staying here over the last 12 months for work on and off. The place is great. Very Clean and homely. The FOOD is amazing. My number one stop in Gerringong to stay without doubt.

15/02/2021

Elizabeth

The Park Ridge was extremely well equipped.Our room had everything we needed and the cutlery and breakfast bowls were much appreciated. The restaurant menu looked interesting and varied and the visually interesting hotel décor created a relaxing friendly atmosphere. We loved the 'library' on the first floor!

13/02/2021

Madigan

Very comfortable, clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great position in town. Excellent stay.

12/02/2021

John

My wife & I had a very comfortable 2 day stay in a King Room at Park Ridge Retreat. Staff were very welcoming & helpful. The room was well appointed, roomy & very clean with a pleasant outlook to the coastline. Park Ridge Retreat is conveniently located in the town only minutes walk from cafes, restaurants & bars. The highlight of our stay was enjoying an excellent meal at the pleasantly appointed Retreat Restaurant.

7/02/2021

Natalie

Lovely little place Great service, friendly staff, spa bath in room was great & delicious food at the restaurant

31/1/2021

Tanya

We have really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. People are lovely and the cooking delicious. Will definitely come again. Thanks for having us!

29/01/2021

Sarah

Hotel is in a great location, close to everything and staff were friendly. Nice stay, would recommend to others.

25/1/2021

Nicol

What a lovely gem in Gerringong! We stayed in a Spa Room with beautiful views and a very clean room. The spa bath was the best place to unwind and relax. Friendly staff and an easy stroll to the shops/restaurants. The Park Ridge will definitely see us again.

22/1/2021

Sharon

Hi...I have just had a wonderful 2 night stay at Park Ridge Retreat....accommodation is very clean, reception friendly and the restaurant dinner was great!!..thank you for a lovely stay

19/1/2021

Simone

The service was incredible, such a lovely man. He gave us all necessary info and made the check in so easy. The room was amazing has everything you need, super comfy bed and lovely furniture. It is located in an excellent spot, was walking distance to local markets, shops and beaches. Honestly can’t fault our stay at all, will definitely be returning!!

19/01/2021

Michelle

Enjoyed a lovely first time stay at Park Ridge Retreat. Seamless friendly check-in, courteous helpful staff, spotless rooms, central location - we will definitely stay again.

18/01/2021

Nicole

It was centrally located, very clean, lovely staff. Will definitely stay again

17/01/2021

 

Lana

I loved the breakfast menu, and the convenience of it first thing in the morning. Great way to start a day of going out! The location was across from the main town and was only a short stroll to other eateries. A park is also directly across the road. Parking is convenient, and staff were friendly.

15/01/2021

Brad

We chose Park Ridge Retreat because of its great location near shops and cafes and were impressed by the style of the hotel, size of our room and helpfulness of the staff. It is the perfect base to explore Gerringong and Gerroa or do the coastal walk to Kiama. Would definitely recommend it.

14/01/2021

Sarah

Great location, a very warm welcome and clean, functional and spacious rooms. We’d definitely come back. Thanks Park Ridge.

8/01/2021

 

Jenny

Our stay was perfect. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was an easy walk to either the beach or the shops. We weren’t graced with the greatest of weather ie it rained the whole time but being so close to everything made it easier. The on-site restaurant had delicious meals and room service for those late night desserts were perfect. Couldn’t fault our stay or the staff. All very lovely and accommodating. Would highly recommend.

5/1/2021

Eddie

Great location, with comfortable rooms. Restaurant food was great with friendly service. Covid-19 safe with absolutely no complaints. Would stay again. Highly recommended.

30/12/2020

Edward

Great hotel. Very clean and tidy. Great location and very central to the Gerringong centre. Staff were excellent and very friendly.

2/1/2021

 

Judy

Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Thank you.

29/12/2020

Mervyn

Very helpful to get a handicapped ground floor room, very clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

23/12/2020

Cen

We were given a room at the back, third floor, which offered us a great view of the ocean accompanied by a headland and the green hill next to it. Staff were always friendly and helpful, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We loved having the balcony to perch ourselves in the morning before going off to various adventures. Fantastic place to stay if you prefer the more serene vibe of Gerringong.

20/12/2020

Srinivasan

Nice hotel with great ambience and cleanliness. People were helpful and answering our questions.

19/12/2020

Mafel

'A pleasant place to stay. It is walking distance to great cafes/restaurants and bar, very accessible! Shane is a great host, he’s very helpful and informative!'

16/12/2020

Susan

Enjoyed the premises, location, friendly staff and great breakfast!

15/12/2020

Louise

Very comfortable, clean and quiet.

13/12/2020

Annette

A lovely outlook over the hills to the sea from our room. Bed was comfortable and staff were lovely. Highlight of our stay was Chef Fiona's delicious cuisine. We had breakfast on each morning during our stay and dined in the restaurant one evening and had another dinner in our room on another night - all superb! Thank you so much. Only downside I would say is that the ergonomic chairs are just not comfortable for older people.

13/12/2020

Pauline and Franz

Beautiful and clean with lovely artwork! Loved our King spa room, spa was huge! Dinner in restaurant was absolutely delicious! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

11/12/2020

Ken

Beautiful and clean with lovely artwork! Loved our King spa room, spa was huge! Dinner in restaurant was absolutely delicious! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

10/12/2020

Poppy

Room was absolutely comfortable and spacious loved the balcony definitely coming back.

9/12/2020

 

Dick

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at Park Ridge Retreat. Shane and Fiona were the most efficient and gracious of hosts - nothing was too much trouble - and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The Retreat is well-located in the centre of town and close to all amenities. The rooms are very clean, spacious and well-appointed. Meals are of a high standard. This is a gem of a motel and we have no hesitation in recommending it. We will be back!

4/11/2020

Michelle

Thank you for a very relaxing stay. Every time I visit Gerringong I stay at Park Ridge and always find the staff friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spotless and I always have a lovely view. The motel is conveniently located to shops and cafes. I look forward to my next visit.

2/11/2020

Sharon

Great location, easy walk to shops and short drive to beach. Comfy bed.

2/11/2020

Vesna

Was a great experience! Good clean room, friendly staff and a great atmosphere.

30/10/2020

Mark & Louise

Liked our stay. Nice room, very clean. It had surprising view which we enjoyed. The service was good in all aspects. We had dinner in the restaurant on our second night. It had a casual, relaxed feel and the food was very good and reasonably priced. Location was excellent. Easy walk to anywhere in Gerringong and a short and very pretty drive to other surrounding towns.

26/10/2020

Jann

Beautiful place to stay, rooms were spotless...thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

22/10/2020

Lee

As always, this hotel is lovely. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The chef is fantastic! It is located close to the main street of Gerringong and a short walk to the beach. Highly recommended!

19/10/2020

Joshua

THE place to stay when in Gerringong. Most shops in the town are walking distance from this place while Kiama, Bombo, Shoalhaven & Jervis Bay are all reachable in or under an hour from here. When booking, try to go for a balcony view facing south; you will receive super-dope views of spectacular South Coast coastline with rolling green pastures all simultaneously. Owners Shane & Fiona have been brilliant, knowledgeable & super friendly. Only let down is (other than a lift) is that no staying time here is never enough! The restaurant is awesome too - definitely worth checking out. And did I say the views were super-dope? Definitely coming back!

19/10/2020

Lynette

Excellent room, friendly staff, close to all shops etc.

16/10/2020

Sheila

Very comfortable room and bed. Restaurant was very enjoyable with lovely food. Very welcoming Host.

16/10/2020

Helena

Lovely place to stay! Right in town! Walk to pretty much everything! Loved it! Went to a wedding at Seacliffs house. Haven’t been to Gerringong since I was a kid! Beautiful place! Can’t wait to stay again!

9/10/2020

Erica

We enjoyed our stay and found the room clean and well equipped. The staff were extra friendly and very helpful. My 95 year old father has stayed there a few time too and =loves the ground level rooms and easy access to his car.

1/10/2020

Kerrie

We keep coming back because of the lovely staff, rooms , views and food. A quiet , peaceful place to stay and relax in the country. Beach and cafes are only a walk away. Be back again soon.

29/09/2020

Lee-Anne

Park Ridge was an excellent choice of accommodation. Centrally located in beautiful Gerringong, a minutes walk from the shops but quiet and peaceful with a stunning view over the beautiful pastures out to sea. Friendly service, clean, comfortable, spacious room with a peaceful balcony and a very comfortable bed. Thank you, I'll be back.

29/09/2020

Diana

We had a lovely stay at the Park Ridge. It is a great location to the shops and cafes and we had our own entrance! And we loved the restaurant upstairs - we shall be back!

29/09/2020

Pauline

Comfortable stay. Short walk to the restaurants and shops nearby.

28/09/2020

Kevan

We had a great night, the room was great, king bed was really comfortable, breakfast eggs cooked perfectly. Quiet location but still in the middle of town. Great value for money, will definitely be returning.

27/09/2020

Robin

What a lovely place to stay. The location was excellent right near the main street , with loads of good food , and a great art gallery. The service was perfect , you don't feel like a number on there books like some of the big hotels. The eggs Benedict was the best I've had in a long time and the fillet mingion was a wonderful dish in the restaurant . A really relaxing regenerating weekend thankyou

27/09/2020

 

 

Scott

The friendly service and clean spacious rooms set the tone for a lovely few days. The first floor room, looking south, was a delight as we woke to cows and horses roaming the hill. The 'retreat' is well located with easy access to the main street in town. We loved the nearby headland walk.

24/09/2020

Suzanne

Great stay with very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely little restaurant. Breakfast in your room with a nice table and chairs (no surcharge). Comfy bed with a good size room and a beautiful view across to the ocean and parkland. Three minute walk to restaurants and village. Several excellent wineries you can do for lunch or bruncht within 15 minute drive and good roads with little traffic. Good value. Totally recommend for seniors travelling around NSW.

23/09/2020

Dianne

Many thanks to Shane, Fiona and staff, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay immensely, we will be back.

23/09/2020

Eugene

You never know what to expect when you book via the internet sight unseen. We were however pleasantly surprised when we got there. The Front Desk Manager who was super friendly and efficient, gave us a choice of rooms which were spacious, clean, well furnished and with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The location of the hotel is great! Walking distance to a range of restaurants and cafes. We didn’t have to go out for breakfast which was served in our room at the time we selected and at a great price. Adequate basement parking rounded off a nice experience. We will definitely be back again.

23/09/2020

Kevin

A 100% relaxing experience. Great location. Great people. Great food. Great accommodation. YEP!!! it was so good we are going to rebook.

21/09/2020

Bev

It was a pleasant overnight stay, and conveneiantly located in the center of town.

20/09/2020 

Kath

Had a wonderful stay. Accommodation was 5 star. Food Service was 5 star. Customer service and staff 6 star.

14/09/2020

Chris

We enjoyed our stay, as everything was comfortable, attractively appointed, great food, quiet and with excellent service, we loved it and will be back!

11/09/2020

 

Paige

Had a really lovely weekend staying at the park ridge. Friendly service, very clean and comfortable room. Close to everything in town. The restaurant smelled amazing, I regret not eating there haha. Would recommend and would definitely stay again. Thanks.

11/09/2020

Denise

Great place to stay, excellent location, friendly staff, room fantastic + parking just wonderful place.

2/09/2020

 

Suzie

Four great nights at the Park Ridge in Gerringong, best location, best bed and super friendly staff. Menu excellent.

29/08/2020

 

Peta

Great value, clean and situated in a very good position. The staff are very helpful. A great experience.

29/08/2020

 

Scott

Fantastic stay, warm hospitality, great location, excellent food. Definitely be back.

21/08/2020

 

Carol

Fantastic location, lovely room, friendly and helpful staff and delicious meal in the restaurant. Will definitely return!

14/07/2020

 

Adriarn

We had booked a walking group in of 25 women. The staff were amazing the rooms lovely and clean nothing was too much trouble and then we had dinner in the restaurant which was just brilliant food was so delicious fresh they went out of their way to make our stay such pleasant experience .A fantastic place to hold a retreat. We will be back.

12/07/2020

 

Lorna

The Park Ridge Retreat was a wonderful spot to stay the staff were friendly and helpful,the room was lovely clean and very cosy,everything in the room worked well and was in good repair. The meals in the dinning room were delicious and the dessert i had delivered to my room was yummy and quickly delivered.

12/07/2020

 

Rosemary

Thankyou so much mine hosts, we enjoyed our weekend in Gerringong made all the better as our accomodation was excellent! Comfortable bed, lovely hot shower. Nothing was too much trouble and our dinner in your restaurant was delicious at an excellent price. We will be back.

11/07/2020

 

Jan

lovely motel owners and staff were wonderful nothing was too much for them great dinners too thank you so much.

10/07/2020

 

Ruth

Great place to stay, especially if you Like to walk places. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the restaurant served tasty home style meals. Recommend Park Ridge Retreat.

10/07/2020

 

Helen

The staff were friendly. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. It's in a great location - easy walking distance to the beach, cafés and shops.

10/07/2020

 

Janette

Shane and Fiona are always the pleasant hosts. Rooms are comfortable and clean, bed is comfortable and requests for a microwave never a problem. I always enjoy staying here and highly recommend.

09/07/2020

 

Annabelle

Great value, excellent food, would definitely stay again!

8/07/2020

 

Iorna

The resort was exactly as advertised so that was great,the service desk staff were friendly and helpful. We dined in the restaurant a few times the meals were delicious and very well priced.

8/7/2020

 

Peter

Very quick and easy to check in and out. Close to the Whale watching platform and nice views of the beach.

2/07/2020

 

Judy

Just spent 2 nights at this wonderful place. The Retreat has great ambiance and is walking distance to everything. We had an excellent room - King Spa - great bed, lovely spotless room. Lots of computer outlets, good free internet. Appreciated tea/coffee making, small fridge and toaster. Enjoyed an excellent meal in the on-site restaurant. We particularly appreciated Shane, the Manager who was very personable, helpful and a delight to deal with. He even carried our bags upstairs as my husband had a back issue. Shane is a great ambassador for Park Ridge. We will certainly recommend this place and will book in here again.

30/06/2020

 

Shanti

I love this place ... it has been created with a real sense of taste & effort to make a more alternative, colourful & artistic space which is also value for money. The onsite restaurant is also a bonus & the food was beautiful. Even the ambiant music playing throughout was a lovely touch. For a highway hotel option this is a class act! Thank you we will stay here every time we travel & need an overnight stop on the south side of Sydney.

26/06/2020

 

Steve

Originally only booked 1 night, but booked a second after being very impressed by the quality, cleanliness, very comfortable bed not to mention the overall ambiance. Also the reasonable price of accommodation. Could not fault anything and the in-house restaurant was first class and again very reasonably priced.

17/06/2020

 

Mark

Asked for late check out, no problem. Room lovely and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and well priced. Cant fault our stay. Very happy we chose this hotel.

16/06/2020

 

Deb

Really lovely view from my room. The restaurant was just across the hall and the meal was very good and reasonable. Staff warm and welcoming. The hotel is minutes from the Main Street and only a few blocks from the beach.

15/06/2020

 

Amanda

Very comfortable bed; excellent shower / bath with heaps of really HOT water. Perfect location for walking the Coastal Track. Good bedside lights. Fabulous breakfasts, cooked really really freshly for us. Friendly restaurant staff.

14/06/2020

 

Mike

Very satisfied, Room was clean and nicely furnished. Tea & coffee facilities on hand. Just moments away from the CBD. Had a wonderful dinner in the Retreat's restaurant. Very high quality.

13/6/2020

 

Mandi

Comfortable room with all the things that matter, from good bedside lights to comfortable mattress and lots of really hot water! We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both were very good, served by friendly staff. Location for the Coast Track is perfect.

12/6/2020

 

Nicole

Excellent service, clean rooms, lovely food. We will be back!

7/6/2020

 

Kerrie

Thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend. This hotel is in a wonderful location in the picturesque town of Gerringong. Rooms are large and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Highly recommend.

5/6/2020

 

Mark

We had an excellent 2 night stay in a spa room. The room was large and clean, with a partial view of the ocean. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The food in the in-house restaurant was delicious. Great value.

3/6/2020

 

Karen

Spacious, comfortable rooms with a large balcony. Views were great. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

1/6/2020

 

Teipo

From the moment we arrived, it was just so welcoming. Shane and Fiona were absolutely lovely. The Food from their restaurant was delicious, I think we nearly tried everything on the menu over the two nights we stayed. I highly recommend staying here, it’s so peaceful and the customer service you receive from front desk and restaurant staff is impeccable. They truly do make your stay feel that much better. Like your VIP and the only guests at the Retreat. The Sunrise from the Spa Rooms was gorgeous as was the sunset. I can not thank the team enough for their awesome service which lead to us having an amazing weekend. I highly recommend staying here and I know we will be back again.

29/5/2020

 

Fran

Great location in the heart of Gerringong, rooms very spacious and clean. Restaurant food excellent.

25/5/2020

 

Fred

My wife and l loved the intimate feeling of the property. The central location of Gerringong was essential as we explored the nearby towns and sites. We loved everything about our trip except the fact the present medical crisis restricted a lot of our activities.

28/03/2020

 

Maureen

Comfortable room with lovely view. Food in the restaurant was beautiful and reasonably priced. Great location close to shops and cafes.

22/3/2020

 

Sally

We stayed for 2 nights, loved the art! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, well furnished (not a floral bedspread in sight!), dinner was excellent, SBS Chill in the wide corridors great. Walk to everything.

11/3/2020

 

Matthew

Friendly staff. Room was tidy and clean. Really enjoyed my stay, thank you.

7/3/2020

 

Michele

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay. Very welcoming arrival, room spotless, bed comfortable. Lovely views from the balcony Undercover parking...Meals were excellent in the inhouse restaurant. All staff polite and friendly. Short walk to whale watching lookout.

3/3/2020

 

Kay

Excellent location .very clean and furbished.

2/3/2020

 

Danny

Wonderful friendly staff , very comfortable bed . ( and I’m like the princess and the pea) Nice and clean . Highly recommend.

2/3/2020

 

Merv

This was our second stay at Park Ridge. We stayed for 5 nights. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were comfortable and always well serviced. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service was quick. We will return if in that area again.

27/1/2020

 

Lee

Very pleasant, friendly people. Lovely restaurant.

25/01/2020

 

Yuri

My wife and I found the accomodation meeting our needs. Rooms very clean and comfortable, location within easy walking distance to the nearest beach, and the restaurant menu did not disappoint. Certainly will return on our next holidays. Credit to the staff and management.

22/01/2020

 

Narelle

Wonderful service. Shane was awesome.... perfect host. Comfy room. Beautiful scenery on the balcony. Resturant meal Perfecto!

21/01/2020

 

Craig

A true gem! I absolutely love staying at Park Ridge Retreat, immaculately clean, comfortable and quiet In my favourite surrounds of Gerringong and the South Coast, Cant wait to return

16/1/2020

 

Brian

Enjoyed our stay. Room and meals were great. Staff pleased to help as required. Brian and Denise.

11/1/2020

 

Judy

Very comfortable and convenient. Thank you.

3/1/2020

 

Elizabeth

We absolutely loved this place. The room was spacious and extremely clean. The balcony and view was amazing. However the best thing about the Park Ridge is the food - so delicious. Thank you so much Shane for your hospitality.

2/1/2020

 

Gail

A great stay. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. It is very close to the shops and cafes. The restaurant on site is excellent, both for breakfast and dinner and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thankyou.

29/12/2019

 

Sharat

Had a great time with my family, well maintained property, clean and comfortable rooms, couple of mins walk to the beach and 2 mins walk to all the cafes. Courteous and welcoming staff with fabulous breakfast by the chef. A place to visit again.

28/12/2019

 

Ann

We had the best experience and are looking forward to visiting again!!! The hotel is perfectly located with a fantastic view of fields, grazing horses and the sea. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. I will definitely recommend.

27/12/2019

 

Stephen

Very comfortable , loved the art. 

23/12/2019

 

Lee

Very friendly team, well appointed and comfy room with a lovely view. Superb breakfast!

21/12/2019

 

Barbara

Attractive, peaceful, comfortable, well- designed & appointed room. Loved the king size bed which was a dream to sleep on.

16/12/2019

 

Felicity

We have just had a lovely few days staying at the Park Ridge Retreat. We found it very clean, comfortable (especially the bed) & quiet place to stay. After driving for 2 days to arrive at our destination, it was great to park the car (undercover) and be walking distance to shops & beach. Staff were also very pleasant & obliging. We would definitely stay there again. We enjoyed our stay so much, we were reluctant to leave.

13/12/2019

 

Kate & James

Loved our stay. The food was amazing, staff were friendly and helpful, and the retreat is located right by the shops at not far from the beach.

6/12/2019

 

Julie

We had a great stay, thank you. Loved the hotel art, location, staff and area.

2/12/2019

 

Maree

A wonderful stay. Very clean. Central to town and a gorgeous walk to the beach. Lovely onsite restaurant. Beautiful staff, happy to help. Just a relaxing stay - we are working on dates to return!!

23/11/2019

 

Vince

Great place to stay, attentive and caring staff! All shops, cafes, are close by.

21/11/2109

 

Molly

Love this place. Great location, service & food. Tranquil and beautiful. Highly recommend.

17/11/2019

 

Pat & Peter

Very welcoming ,comfortable, clean accomodation and owner. Loved the restaurant ,the food and host were fabulous. Had a great stay.

12/11/2019

 

Michael

Had a great stay as we always do. Staff are great and the location is ideal. Can’t wait to come back.

8/11/2019

 

Yvonne

Great bed, fantastic view of the ocean past cows on rolling hills - doesn't get much better than this. Very short walk to town (1min) and to the cliffs and rockpools (10 mins)The restaurant food for dinner or breakfast is really great. I can highly recommend their bircher muesli for breakfast. Lovely sourdough toast. I will definitely return.

6/11/2019

 

Peter

We had a pleasant one night stay and a wholesome and good breakfast the following morning.

2/11/2019

 

Barbara

Most comfortable room & room service food was yum

31/10/2019

 

Alan

A most enjoyable stay - great food and room was very fresh and tidy. Hosts very welcoming - easy to travel to shoalhaven area and wineries. Good value.

19/10/2019

 

John & Linda

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park Ridge Retreat. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff friendly and polite and the food in the restaurant perfect!

18/10/2019

 

Silvia

Great location, great bed, great service, and food in the Restaurant was excellent.

17/10/2019

 

Anna

Friendly and accommodating staff and the room was clean. I have been to this place twice and both experiences were great

11/10/2019

 

Kerrie

We keep coming back to Park ridge retreat as it is such a peaceful, relaxing place to stay with wonderful views, welcoming staff and great restaurant. It has that real country generosity. A special place to recommend to your friends.

7/10/2019

 

Sue

Lovely staff, very comfortable bed, great location great weekend.

5/10/2019

 

Julie

It was a wonderful experience staying at Park Ridge Retreat. Beautiful rooms, delicious food at the restaurant. Great service & friendly staff! Amazing sights from our balcony: whale watching and star-filled skies at night. Beach & rural set historical location. Will definitely go back for another stay!!

30/09/2019

 

Fiona

We really enjoyed our accommodation at Park Ridge Retreat Gerringong. The room was very clean, comfortable and tastefully styled with a relaxing outlook to the rolling hills and ocean. All staff that we encountered were friendly and polite. The entire transaction from beginning to end was easy and stress free. We would definitely visit again and would recommend others to do the same.

26/09/2019

 

Annie,

The property is within walking distance of the main street and walking distance to the park looking out to the great views of the ocean. Rooms very generous in size.

25/09/2019

 

Margaret,

We found this hotel to be a pleasant four night holiday stop. Quiet room, adequate dinner facilities, good location and breakfast to our door. The management was helpful and we would use them again.

15/09/2019

 

David

This would be one of the best properties I’ve stayed at. Can’t make one complaint.Also location to town centre is perfect. Highly recommend it.

9/09/2019

 

Amanda

Wonderful location, clean and spacious rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly.

7/09/2019

 

Laurie

nice rooms,great service, and will be back.

26/08/2019

 

Chris

Very happy clean dinner was excellent the service was excellent and very friendly and the breakfast was excellent I really enjoy staying there.

24/08/2019

 

Gordon

Friendly hotel with welcoming staff who were always available. Great restaurant located inside the hotel. 5 minute walk to the shops, pubs and beach, hotel in a quiet location. Clean rooms with parking underneath the hotel to keep your car out of the hot sun. Would defiantly stay again.

21/08/2019

 

Kerry

Very friendly staff. Room was clean and restaurant was good. Will return. Great central location.

20/08/2019

 

Ann

LOVE this place, we continue to come back here, the amenities, people and atmosphere is lovely. We have recommended Park Ridge Retreat to many of our friends who have also enjoyed their stay. Keep up the great work, we will be back.

18/08/2019

 

Fiona

Great location and lovely clean hotel.

16/08/2019

 

Chris

We are repeat guests at the Park Ridge. The management are very friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious, very clean and have all the amenities for a very comfortable stay. Well located and value for money. Highly recommended. We will be returning.

09/08/2019

 

Paul Family

We recently attended a wedding in Gerringong. We booked our accommodation at the Park Ridge Retreat in Gerringong. We booked a taxi an hour before we needed it as we had to be at the wedding at 2.30pm. At 2.15pm the taxi still had not arrived. The owner of the Park Ridge Retreat saw how anxious we were getting and he organised his family to take us to the wedding. What a relief. We wouldn't have made it if it wasn't for these wonderful owners. It's very rare to get service like that these days. The rooms were great and clean and I would highly recommend if you're ever visiting Gerringong this is the place to stay. 10 out of 10 for us!

09/08/2019

 

David and Sue Hoare

A really good experience with Park Ridge Retreat. Comfortable clean room, exceptional dining at the restaurant . Beautiful food , friendly professional staff. The Art hanging in the rooms and elsewhere , also exceptional.

30/07/2019

 

Erin Sturkenboom

Great experience, exceeded expectations, staff were very helpful and friendly. Modern warm clean spacious and comfortable rooms and shared areas. Highly recommended.

28/07/2019

 

Stephen & Rosie List

The Park Ridge was in a fabulous location and convenient to explore the town. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the location was quiet. The cost was value for money.

20/07/2019

 

Carlos Casmiri

Nice place close to everything and great service.

21/07/2019

 

Steven Tkautz

Great place to stay ! Super friendly and accommodating staff.. Highly recommended

16/07/2019

 

BURGESS

Very friendly owner.Rooms so comfortable ,clean.Everything you need for a great stay.Close to shops,cafés. Will certainly be going back.Highly recommend Park Ridge

18/06/2019

 

Celeste

I am a return guest and "I'll be back". The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable and with the friendly/helpful staff it is a pleasant retreat.

17/06/2019

 

Elizabeth Newton

My whole experience is excellent due to the following:

1) Starting with a helpful and warm welcome.

2) The room is very clean and spacious.

3) Location - close to all facilities - shops, restaurants, walking distance to a good outlook of the beach and whale platform.

Will stay in this place again. Will recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Berry, Kiama, Gerringong.

15/06/2019

 

Kevin varney

Beautiful room, cozy and well maintained. Friendly staff!

12/06/2019

 

David Gardner

Great place to stay, very comfortable, excellent location, onsite restaurant has great food, will definitely be staying again

06/05/2019

 

Brian O'Bree

The staff at the hotel were very nice. The whole look and feel of the place is brilliant, with excellent decor and SBS chill music playing softly. Very comfortable and warm room on a cold night! Breakfast through room service was great too. We think this hotel along with the views from the stunning location is one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

05/06/2019

 

David

Great location, nice restaurant and welcoming and helpful staff!

31/05/2019

 

Mark and Karen Schwenke

we had a great stay staff were great it is such a great spot - short trip to all the best places to visit in the area we recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the area

31/05/2019

 

Sue Forbes

Great location, room with balcony was lovely, Restaurants food was high quality and a lovely ambiance.Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would go again, and recommend it as well.

134/05/2019

 

Tony and Margaret Palner

The hotel has a secluded and relaxing position within walking distance to good cafes, the beach and whale watching platform. Our room was on the larger size for a hotel room with a balcony looking out to beautiful trees and the sea. We had a deep bath and nice products. We got a free bottle of wine on checking in. The hotel has its own restaurant. The owners are friendly. Plenty of car parking under the hotel so peace and quiet is maintained. We had a really enjoyable stay.

10/05/2019

 

Laura

Lovely, clean spacious room with everything we needed. Close by to winerys. Staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend to stay.

11/05/2019

 

John Sweet

Always enjoy staying here. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Thank you!

06/05/2019

 

Michael Farrell

Great location friendly staff.The restaurant was a hidden gem.

02/05/2019

 

Yap Sure Meng

We stayed as a family .Love our stay. The hotel is near a beach. Beautiful . The dinner at the hotel is fantastic. We totally enjoyed our dinner. We come again .

23/04/2019

 

Dee Taylor

Shane and Fiona were friendly, the room was great and the food the best ever. I have Arthritis so the four flight of stairs were the only problem but I still give this stay 10 out of 10. I heartily recommend the Park Ridge Retreat.

15/04/2019

 

Leonie

Great accommodation. Excellent staff and reception. Very clean and comfortable. Great beds. Situated walking distance to shops and cafes. Close to Werri beach. Would definitely stay there again.

15/04/2019

 

Nancy

Our room King Spa with balcony with ocean and hills view lovely, spa works very well, large room, clean and bed comfortable. The General Manager Shane very helpful I left some things in the room I asked Shane if he could post it to us, no worries, great service and a big thank you to Shane and the friendly teams. Highly recommended.

01/04/2019

 

Rowena

Great room, and great staff, food was awesome in the cafe/restaurant. Gerringong is a lovely little town with plenty of choices for eating & shopping. We will be staying again in the future.

13/04/2019

 

Jeff Kenny

Stayed at Park Ridge for 4 nights it is in a good spot close to everything nice clean rooms with friendly management will certainly be back real hidden gem.

07/04/2019

 

Alan Gould

Spacious room with clean, modern bathroom. Top location to walk to shops and cafes. On site restaurant also a bonus.

12/04/2019

 

Cheryl Page

Our family of 5 had a great weekend at Park Ridge. We had the family room which had 2 bathrooms and an interconnected door. We had dinner in the upstairs restaurant and our waitress was extremely helpful for our fussy 3 kids. Our meals were of a high standard and did not disappoint. Park Ridge was well positioned in a quiet street with an easy walk to cafes and shops. Would definitely stay again and we had a great time. Thanks.

06/04/2019

 

Cathy Dibben

Very comfortable peaceful accommodation in a great location. The onsite restaurant was a bonus. The food was amazing! We will be back.

04/04/2019

 

Cullen

Fantastic location, tastefully decorated throughout and a lovely room at a reasonable price. We'll definitely stay again.

31/03/2019

 

Alagaysan

Excellent service, clean rooms and good value.

03/04/2019

 

Harry Fiddler

Hello , everyone at the Park Ridge hotel , I just want to say how pleased I was at staying at your hotel , I found it very comfortable and being in town means it very convenient for all the ammentities including the nice walk down to the beach , Looking forward to staying at your hotel again on my next trip down to Gerringong.

27/03/2019

 

Carmen

Very pleased with our room loved the view overlooking the hills and ocean. Room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable.

26/03/2019

 

Bruce & Judy

Comfortable and clean, large room, very central, welcoming and friendly hosts - couldn’t ask for more except a free breakfast ! We stayed 4 nights (daily room service) and found Gerringong to be central for interesting tours in different directions which was perfect for us. Thank you !

19/03/2019

 

Eliana

We enjoyed our stay, central to everything, comfortable, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast as a whole a nice place to stay.

16/03/2019

 

Jill Neville

Park Ridge Retreat is a quiet hotel near shops and cafes. My room was clean and comfortable. The owners or managers (not sure which) were most helpful and even offered me a lift to and from the train station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Gerringong.

13/03/2019

 

Helen

Wonderful place for a relaxing getaway! Thoroughly recommend it.. Management are excellent nothing is a problem for them to attend to. GERRINGONG IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO VISIT.

05/03/2019

 

Poppy

Comfortable clean room set in among beautiful cafe & few restaurants staff very friendly

05/03/2019

 

Rafal

Very nice place, staff is very welcoming and the food was great :) We enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend it.

04/03/2019

 

Lynne

This place is lovely, from the room to the staff. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The lovely lady, I think she was a manager was so helpful, we had access to our room early and she even drove us to the station, we were going to Kiama for a concert. We would definitely recommend the Park Ridge and hope to stay here again if the opportunity arises.

03/03/2019

 

Swiderski

It was a very nice experience staying for a night at Park Ridge Retreat, the room was very pleasant, and the staff was kind.

27/02/2019

 

Vikki

we recently spent a two night stay at park Ridge it was a lovely stay, it appeared spotlessly clean and was very central to the quaint town of Gerringong. We ate in the restaurant for brekkie on the 1st morning and it was very good.Overall we would definetly stay again if we were down that way.

24/02/2019

 

Michael

Lovely relaxing experience. Ideally located short stroll to cafes, shops, beach, golf course. Had breakfast and a dinner in restaurant - best steak i have tasted in years. Staff are very attentive and very friendly. Caters for all ages etc. Hassle free experience. Highly recommended. Michael.

23/02/2019

 

Svetlana

Great location, nice room with the distant view of the ocean, nice and friendly staff. Will definitely come again.

17/02/2019

 

Darren

Beautiful place to stay. Walking distance to Main Street and lovely food at restaurant. Will definitely be back. Thanks

16/02/2019

 

Ian

A wonderful experience. Thank you

12/02/2019

 

Sharon

Very pleased with our room which had lovely views with a balcony. Staff very friendly. We stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved Gerringong.  Yes, we would definitely come back and stay at this motel.

10/02/2019

 

Robyn

Absolute service at every level. Thank you.

08/02/2019

 

Helen

A wonderful place to stay. Central to everything.

06/02/2019

 

Barbara

We enjoyed staying at your retreat. The room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant which was really nice. Looking forward to returning and would recommend it to others.

05/02/2019

 

Merv

We enjoyed our time with you,three nights. The rooms were clean and the restaurant served very good meals. The motel is conveniently located. We would certainly stay again.

04/02/2019

 

Anna

Clean room,friendly staff and within driving distance to everything

02/02/2019

 

Asenaca

amazing services and the room are clean and tidy, the staff went beyond in assisting guest in making sure that my stay was comfortable. I'd definitely recommend Park Ridge to anyone needing an escape from the busy city life. Definitely will be coming back.

29/01/2019

 

Jo

This is a great hotel! The staff are all very helpful and the rooms are large and comfortable! It is very well located and the hotel is full of lovely art. The restaurant was great too !!

28/01/2019

 

Elizabeth

Great location, comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly staff who rang immediately to tell me I’d left an item behind in the room, fast check in and check out. Within walking distance of Gerringong town centre which has some lovely cafes. The balcony nice to sit on with views towards green hills. Driving distance to Werri Beach and 7 mile beach. Free on site parking.

27/01/2019

 

Christie

Great little place, staff are friendly and great location. We will definitely be visiting again.

26/01/2019

 

Pat

Lovely motel, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Very quiet and quite spacious room. Have stayed here before and will certainly stay again.

21/01/2019

 

Julianne

My son and I had such a lovely stay at the Park Ridge Retreat. It is situated in a convenient and beautiful spot in Gerringong. Our balcony overlooked the lush green hills, our view was like a painting! The room was so comfortable and cleaned daily which felt very luxurious. We enjoyed a yummy dinner at their restaurant, I highly recommend it! The staff were so friendly, and couldn't do enough for us, we were even driven to the train station on our departure. We will definitely be back :)

16/01/2019

 

Kathryn

Our stay at the Park Ridge was great. Located in a great spot In gerringong. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The restaurant is a surprise and the food and menu selection is delicious. Shane and the staff were more than friendly and efficient- great mini break.

14/01/2019

 

Dennis

very clean enjoyed my short stay, great location.

11/01/2019

 

Susan

Fantastic location! Central to shops, cafe's, restaurant's and kids play area. Walking distance to the beach. Beautiful restaurant located within the Park Ridge retreat. There is also an outdoor BBQ facility. Staff were lovely and rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Amazing views! Highly recommended.

10/01/2019

 

Janet & Ted Painter. 

Another great couple of days at the Park Ridge Retreat.

What a great dinner Fiona prepared on Monday evening. The eleven of us, all thought it was superb my sister and her family who live nearby at Shell Cove  commented  that it is the best in the area by far.

10/01/2019

 

Nina

A wonderful place to stay and escape from the city. Situated in a great location. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and delicious big breakfast.

07/01/2019

 

Sean

“Extremely close to shops and a short stroll to the beach. Fantastic view of the hills and ocean. Great value and highly recommend”

07/01/2019

 

James

Great stay, loved the location and especially the bed. The mattress was so comfortable and actually resolved some back issues I’d been having for a few weeks so I would love to know what sort of mattresses are used! Staff were also great, given how busy they were they still went out of their way to be friendly and helpful! Thanks & will stay again.

02/01/2019

 

Ann-Maree

Perfect location in the heart of Gerringong. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and the hotel has a lovely vibe.

01/01/2019

 

Luke

Perfect location in the heart of Gerringong. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and the hotel has a lovely vibe.

01/01/2019

 

Judy

Excellent accommodation. friendly hosts. Good room on ground floor.

25/12/2018

 

Sam

This is a wonderful staying in your hotel, everything is just fantastic and all my friends love the arrangement. I will definitely share the great experience to my friends and recommend them to consider the accommodation in your hotel whenever they plan to visit that area.

25/12/2018

 

Lesley

Very friendly, close to town but quiet.

23/12/2018

 

Laura Bridekirk

Excellent stay! Close to the Main Street and to the Rock pools and beach. The staff are welcoming and happy to help and the rooms are perfect for a getaway. Rooms are clean and comfortable, very easy to relax!

17/12/2018

David

The room was good, it was quiet most of the time , the staff are helpful, the in house food and service is good.

15/12/2018

 

Rheinhard

Nice place, good location to shops, friendly owners and clean premises. Great for the price we got.

12/12/2018

 

Naomi

Friendly very helpful staff, no hassle book in, modern clean/tidy rooms, extra towels supplied upon request, undercover parking close, lovely outdoor BBQ facilities available. Great location, quick walk to centre of town, close to beach, great cafes/restaurants, boutique shops. Overall relaxing and refreshing few days...Thankyou !

11/12/2018

 

Joe

Good location clean not overly quiet and the bed not that comfortable

13/11/2018

 

Thilini C Silva

Enjoyed our stay. Family room was very good!

11/11/2018

 

Noreen Mostyn

Wonderful staff. Excellent dining room and meals. Great location. This is the second time, eight of us have enjoyed a ‘golfing’ holiday at Park Ridge.

15/10/2018

 

Smith Family

Had 9 for dinner. Entrees mains and deserts were all great. Service friendly and positive. Quiet and happy place. Recommended without hesitation

17/09/2018

 

Denise Todd

We were very pleased with our stay at Park Ridge Retreat and the restaurant is excellent, would highly recommend.

26/08/2018

 

June Smith

Thank you for an enjoyable and restful stay at Parkridge, I enjoyed your marvellous Resturant, Breakfast room service , and help with all my questions at the front desk, the table of pamphlets with local Info’ about local and the surrounding areas was helpful to me as I came by train not car. A big thank you for driving me to train station on morning of my departure. I hope to visit again in the future. Kind regards, June.

13/08/2018

 

Jan and Gregg Aynsley

Thank you very much for providing us with such cosy accommodation for our winter getaway. The location was great and we really enjoyed our meal in your cute restaurant.

24/07/2018

 

Joe Muscat

Just drove back to Newcastle from Tge South Coast. Our las night was at The Parkridge Reatreat in Gerringong. What a lovely stop it was for us after being on the road from Melbourne. I can easily say Parkridge Reatreat was the best of our stops. Comfortable room, clean bathroom and all in order. Food was also excellent not to forget the very helpfull stuff. We would stay there again, good memories.

10/05/2018

 

Michelle Chichmanian

Shane thank you so much for your wonderful customer service and making us feel so welcome. Thank you to the waitress in the restaurant for being so helpful and full of personality. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night. Park Ridge Retreat is a beautiful place and we will definately be back.

07/05/18

 

Mark

We had a great time and look forward to coming back! Special mention to the main waitress at the restaurant, she was super lovely and made our dining experience just that much better!

30/04/2018

 

Kim Kermode

Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay!! Will definitely be visiting again. Thanks again.

27/04/2018

 

Leena and Bruce

We wish to commend you on your property. The rooms were absolutely immaculate as were the hallways and other areas. We also enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant. The pannacotta dessert was particularly delicious. We look forward to spending another three nights at Parkridge very soon. Kind regards, Leena and Bruce Coates

18/12/2017

 

Vernessa

We had a very pleasant stay at your tranquil accommodation and a refreshing time in gerringong. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back again hopefully soon. All the best, Vernessa

04/10/2017

 

Barry

Thank you for your hospitality and for providing us the perfect venue to celebrate with family, my wife's 70th birthday. We enjoyed Park Ridge Retreat, your restaurant and the town of Gerringong. I am sure we will return in the near future.

14/09/2017

 

John Sue

We enjoyed our stay at PRR, particularly the food in the restaurant and the artwork around the motel. We also found the coastal and country scenery spectacular and Gerringong itself worth visiting.

14/09/2017

 

Dick Hurst

We had a great stay. Will certainly back returning.

15/08/2017

 

Meredith Osborne

We were in Gerringong for a girl's weekend and stayed at Park Ridge Retreat. We had 2 Executive rooms, they were very nice, spacious, clean and very comfy beds. We would definitely return and would recommend to family and friends. Very friendly staff.

22/05/2017

 

Ngaire Trainor

Easy and quick check in. Staff very friendly. Parking undercover. Rooms really clean. Food & service in the restaurant really really good, presented really quickly!! Thank you to all the staff.

29/04/2017

 

Elizabeth

We had a lovely overnight stay. Room was very clean and staff friendly. Restaurant was beautiful, we had breakfast & dinner there. Gerringong is beautiful with lots of lovely scenery. Will definitely go back again.

28/03/2017

 

Barbara Deakin

We all had a lovely few days, and were very happy with the accommodation.

23/03/2017

 

Lynnette Hooper

Very comfortable stay and I look forward to revisiting when I come that way again.

17/03/2017

 

Craig

I loved my stay and so pleased I found your retreat, I'll be back very soon, the room was very clean and quiet.

07/02/2017

 

Debra

I thought it was such a lovely relaxing place to stay. The town is quaint, and all facilities in easy walking distance from the Hotel.

02/02/2017

 

Elanor Baker

We had an absolutely wonderful time. Gerringong is such a beautiful town and the Park Ridge was excellent. Thank you so much.

30/01/2017

 

Sam Baker

Thanks Very Much My Dad , Sister And My Self Had A Great Time Staying Here At The Park Rodge Retreat. Thanks It Was A Great Place In A Great Area.

22/01/2017

 

Glenda

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park Ridge Retreat especially catching up with my relations who also stayed there as we were attending my aunt's 90th birthday at Mayflower Village and of course to celebrate my uncle and aunt's 60th wedding anniversary. The dinner we had on Friday night at your restaurant was absolutely delicious and we thanked the chef for an outstanding meal. Kind regards Glenda

16/01/2017

 

Eamonn Hayes

Excellent service, manager was always happy to help at any time of the day/night and very friendly about it too. Room was clean and the view was great. Overall a great place to stay in Gerringong. Highly recommended.

28/12/2016

 

Jennifer

Enjoyed the close proximity to cafes and shops and attended a lovely Christmas Day Mass at Star of the Sea. However, while the room was quite spacious and bed comfortable, we have never experienced the bathroom not being cleaned each day and sheets left unchanged for the entire 3 nights we stayed (while paying premium rates). This I did bring to the attention of the manager who actually made no apology for this unfortunate practice at the Park Ridge Retreat. We of course sadly will not be returning to this accommodation any time soon.

27/12/2016

 

Minette

The tittle retreat reflects exactly what I found your establishment to be. Gerringong geographically is beautiful but what makes a holiday is the people with whom you come in contact and your team were so accommodating. I cannot speak more highly of the level of service I received. Thank you for offering a delightful, relaxing , warm holiday retreat which now allows me to get back into the daily grind. I will return.

23/12/2016

 

Alison

Yes, thank you. We enjoyed our stay. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Being located right in town was great. Merry Christmas,

19/12/2016

 

Terry

We enjoyed the visit and thank you for your great friendly service. Terry

13/11/2016

 

Kelly

We had a lovely stay at Park Ridge - very clean, bright and great size room. We will be back.

08/11/2016

 

Lorraine

We did enjoy our stay at Park Ridge and Gerringong thank you. We especially enjoyed the meal. Must admit it has made me rethink Kiama as our favourite South Coast get away spot! Go well

08/11/2016

 

Cathy

We had a fantastic time, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you at Parkridge Retreat. The room was very comfortable , clean and inviting. Thank you very much for your kind hospitality.We enjoyed our breakfast at your restaurant as well. We would love to come back and spend a little more time in this lovely town. We enjoyed watching the whales from our balcony as well.

08/11/2016

 

Jim

Yes we did enjoy our 2 nights stay and very nice meals cooked by Fiona. We also loved Gerringong and will definitely visit again. Looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again for your warm hospitality. Kind regards. Jim and Yas

29/10/2016

 

Warren and Judy

We enjoyed our brief stay @ Park Ridge Retreat and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. We even saw whales from the Whale watching platform down the end of belinda street. We'll see you next time we're in the area. Warmest regards,Judy & Warren

25/10/2016

 

Meg

I can't say enough about this amazing hotel. The Manager/Owner was so kind and friendly and gave great advice to us regarding the area, we felt incredibly welcomed by him and he seemed to be everywhere, helping housekeeping staff carry linens up the stairs, helping serve in the restaurant. The sign of a great Manager, is one who can help on the front line and be in touch with his staff and the challenges they face, I was so impressed with him. The in-house restaurant served beautiful food with a great atmosphere, the room itself was spotlessly clean and facilities were perfect with a lot of attention to detail. My husband and i enjoyed ourselves so much that we are considering moving to the Gerringong/Kiama area! Well done to all of the staff, i have already recommended Park Ridge Retreat to so many of my friends.

11/10/2016

 

Rachel

Thank you so much, it was a lovely stay. The staff go so far out of their way to make guests feel at home, I will definitely be back. Keep up the good work guys. Its a beautiful location and very peaceful.

10/10/2016

 

Robyn

We had a lovely short stay- lovely breakfast at The Retreat Restaurant and lovely quiet room. Which was what I requested so very happy and we would definitely stay again.

05/10/2016

 

Chris Page

We had a perfect holiday @ The Park Ridge. Our host Shane was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food in the Restaurant was excellent and service great.

19/09/2016

 

Brenda

You made our couple of days in Gerringong very comfortable, thank you. The rooms are very clean and it's a quiet peaceful place to stay. The restaurant food was fantastic. Regards Brenda

04/09/2016

 

Janelle

Many thanks for all your service and the delicious meal for Gerringong Probus' Christmas in July on 25 July 2016. Hope you like the photo. Best wishes Janelle

31/07/2016

 

Rod and Dawn

We had a very comfortable stay, the rooms were also very clean. The location is central in the town, and close to all the shops and cafes. Our compliments to the staff, who were also friendly, and the Restaurant served beautiful meals.

25/07/2016

 

Maree - Goulburn

We stayed here last week and couldn't be happier. Nothing was too difficult for Shane & Fiona, they were extremely helpful with all of our special requests! Rooms were comfortable and clean and location was great. Thank you for looking after the Goulburn netballers!

10/07/2016

 

Peta Conn

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times as we have family in the area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff are more than accommodating. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and assisting with a couple of requests we had.

10/05/2016

 

John and Sarah Smith

We stumbled to Gerringong and the Park Ridge Retreat last week. We stayed the night in one of the top floor rooms, which was fantastic, with king bed, balcony, and great outlook. We had dinner on the first night, and following that we end up extending our holidays for another three nights. It has been the most restful and pleasant stay we had somewhere out of Sydney for long time. The staff, food, cleanness and the location were all just perfect. We defiantly recommend the place and looking forward to be back.

09/05/2016

 

Michelle Walker

Fantastic spot.. great place

21/03/2016

 

Valerie Pontikakos

The weather was perfect and everything is so close to the accommodation. The room was nice and clean and having free WIFI is handy. It was a most enjoyable time and would recommend staying here to anyone when wanting to stay on the South Coast.

19/03/2016

 

Arthur and Trish Wilks

Thank you Park Ridge, It was very pleasant stay and gave us time to relax and see the town and Surrounds. The room was clean and handy on the ground floor. The meals in the Restaurant were the best ever had. Close to all the shops and Cafes, we will be back when next on the South Coast.

15/03/2016

 

Christine and John Byron

We had a lovely time at the Park Ridge Retreat, and will come back next time when we need some R and R. The place is very clean and comfy and the restaurant meals are top notch.

29/02/2016

 

Mr Vittorio Guida

Your facility was accommodating to our late arrival, extremely clean and maintained rooms and surrounds and the facility is very central to many attractions and close proximity to cafes and restaurants. Your facility will be recommended and used again.

18/12/2015

 

June Prott

Once again we had the good fortune to have two nights with our son and grandson and once again it was a perfect stay. Moshe was available to make us feel like family and we enjoyed being shown new up-graded rooms done to perfection. The rooms are very clean and attractive, beds and pillows are very comfortable and we could find nothing to disappoint us. Our son was also very impressed and after returning home our grandson made the comment "I really enjoyed the weekend and I hope we can go again" (12 years old). The meal on the Saturday night was very good in the restaurant on the same floor as our room. We will be back again as soon as the Bank Manager tops up our Bank Account!!! Thanks Moshe for everything. Room Tip: Maybe room in the back of the building although we have also stayed in the front without any noise p...

04/12/2015

 

Sydney Explorers

We stayed at the Park Ridge for two nights and it was a great find. Location is ideal being right in the centre of town and opposite a park. Supermarket and shops are within easy walking distance. Communication with management was excellent as was their knowledge of the town. Our room - a king suite on the third floor was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was large and though I am not a fan of the water saving shower heads I understand the need for them. The AC worked well on a very cold weekend. Our room faced south and had a good view out towards the ocean and there was absolutely no noise. We had room service both nights and the food was excellent, well priced and arrived at the time indicated. We will go back to Gerringong and will definitely stay here.

30/07/2015

 

Kaye Rowe

The Hotel was lovely and very convenient to shops etc. Our room was very comfortable and very clean and management and the staff were very helpful. I shall certainly recommend Park Ridge to anyone heading to the area.

10/05/2015

 

Veronica and Mike Devitt

We very much enjoyed our stay. Great location. Impressive views. Comfortable room. Very clean, with all necessary facilities. 2 meals at restaurant---enjoyed the "home style" cooking. Will certainly return---and recommend to others.

28/04/2015

 

David and Coral Shaw

Thanks for your hospitality my wife and I and a wonderful time in Gerrigong, the accommodation was outstanding we will certainly be coming back

31/03/2015

 

Deb G

We had been stuck in holiday traffic and I remembered this place from about 15 years ago so we left the road in the middle of Gerringong and there was a room available.
The owners have created a gorgeous place that was comfortable enough to stay in and central enough to move around from.
We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast; for in-house food, it was really good. I'd eat there even if we didn;t stay.
This little town is gorgeous and the swimming beach is very special with good waves and lots of spaces for small kids to muck around.

12/03/2015

 

Phear P

We recently stayed in room 14 for 2 nights with our 11 months old son. 

Our room was originally allocated on the bottom floor with the view of the garden and visitors parking at the front entrance of the retreat. But we were so glad that we had the option to chose another room located on the second floor (room14), generous size balcony, great view overlooking the ocean and the hills. The room size was spacious, enough for our son to wonder around happily. Clean sheets and good size bathroom. The only downfall was that the tiles in the bathroom/shower was very slippery when wet. The room smelt heavenly and the bed was comfy, although I found the that pillows weren't as comfortable to rest my head on, however, my partner found it very comfortable.

The food at the restaurant was delicious and had really good service. We liked that we could sit out on the balcony during dinner service as it made us felt more comfortable to dine away from other guests with our tired and whinging 11 months old son.

We really enjoyed our stay. We felt refreshed and relaxed. We look forward to our return.

02/02/2015

 

Wendy S Gosford, Australia

Have just returned from 4 days in gerringong . The Park Ridge Retreat is a perfect spot .The manager was very friendly and amicable . The accommodation meet our expectations . Bed was comfortable,room and bathroom spotless,and very peaceful . Ideal for a quiet getaway . Cannot find a single fault am looking forward to returning.

12/03/2015